Results: Garscube Harriers Schools XC (Maryhill Park), 19 February 2017

Well done to the 207 junior athletes who towed the start line at Garscube Harriers Schools’ Cross Country Race, held on Sunday at Maryhill Park.  In races over  2.3km, there were 4 races for those in P5, P6, P7 and S1-S6.

As always thank you to all the volunteers who made this event possible and thank you to the teachers and parents who supported the runners in a muddy Maryhill Park.

Full results from all races can be downloaded below:

P5 Girls 

  1. Hannah McDonald (High School of Glasgow)
  2. Connie Speirs (Kelvinside Academy)
  3. Abigail MacLaine (Bearsden Primary)

The first placed team was Bearsden Primary with Abigail MacLaine, Elspeth Scroop-Reid and Elena Laurand.

P5 Boys

  1. Finlay Adler (Hillhead Primary)
  2. Jay McTavish (Killermont Primary)
  3. Cameron Davis (High School of Glasgow)

The first placed team was Hillhead Primary with Finlay Adler, Alfie Churches and Aaron Cochrane.

P6 Girls

  1. Emma Dry (High School of Glasgow)
  2.  Jenna Gallacher (Lomond School)
  3. Sophie Sproule (Kelvinside Academy)

The first placed team was Chrinsyde Primary with Faith Maddox, Leah Davison and Brogan Inglis .

P6 Boys

  1. Matthew Burnside (Bearsden Primary)
  2. Jackson Adams (High School of Glasgow)
  3. Lewis Rennie (Killermont Primary)

The first placed team was High School of Glasgow  with Jackson Adams, Rob Nicol and David McCallum

P7 Girls

  1. Ellie McKendrick (Kelvinside Academy)
  2. Saskia Gorman (Hillhead Primary)
  3. Lucy Williams (Caldercuilt Primary)

The first placed team was Chirnsyde Primary with Abbie Gamble, Brooke Rodden and Riyam Naji

P7 Boys

  1. Alexander Napier (Bearsden Primary)
  2. Andrew McNair (Cardross Primary)
  3. Fergus Muir (Doonfoot Primary)

The first placed team was Kelvinside Academy with Nicholas Sprouel, Findley Spiers and Jack Wilson

S1-S6 Girls

  1. Ellie Hinks (Douglas Academy)
  2. Peggy-Nan Rodger (Glasgow Gaelic School)
  3. Kaitlinn MacKay (Lenzie Academy)

There is no team prize in this event

S1-S6 Boys 

  1. Fergus Blyth (Jordanhill)
  2. Findlay Dickson (Glasgow Gaelic School)
  3. Frazer Trearty (John Paul Academy)

There is no team prize in this event